Events NPA Milestones
Media Room
IPS Directory
Useful Links
Untitled Document
  Dikshant Parade


148 probationers of 2012 Batch has Passed Out of the portals of this great institution on November 05, 2013. At a grand ceremonial parade, Shri Pranab Mukherjee, Hon'ble President reviewed the parade and took the salute. On this occasion, along with the 136 IPS probationers, 4 officers from Royal Bhutan Police Service, 3 officers from Maldives Police Service & 05 officers from Nepal Police have also passed out of the Academy. 25 Lady officers were also part of the parade.
During the course of training, they have undergone rigorous training in field craft skills that includes instruction-cum-practice in various drill movements, weapon training, firing, yoga, horse riding, rock climbing, swimming, unarmed combat, map reading and field craft and tactics. The batch has also undergone training with the Greyhounds, the special task force of Andhra Pradesh Police in anti-guerilla warfare.
The batch has also been given inputs in Law, Constitution, Criminology, Psychology, Investigation, Forensic Science and Medicine, Public Order Management, Principles of Leadership and Management, and Police Ethics, besides Information Technology and Cyber Forensic.
The overall best probationer for the batch, Ms Shalini Agnihotri of Himachal Pradesh Cadre, received the Prime Minister's Baton and Home Ministry's Revolver. The baton and a revolver awarded by the Union Home Ministry are won by the Probationer who secures the highest overall marks in training. The second best probationer, Shri Dhruv Dahiya of Punjab Cadre, received Shri Bhubanananda Misra Memorial Trophy instituted in the memory of Shri Bhubanananda Misra, former IG of Police, Orissa in 1980. This Trophy is won by the probationer who secures the second highest marks in training. The IPS Association's Sword of Honour for the Best Outdoor Probationer was awarded to Shri Bhaaskaran R of Andhra Pradesh Cadre.
The 1973 Batch Officer's Trophy for the Best All-round Lady IPS Probationer has been awarded to Ms Shalini Agnihotri.
  Ms Shalini Agnihotri,Overall Best Probationer Parade
Home  |  Sitemap  |  Contact Us  |    Disclaimer  |  Copyright Policy